SPED Leadership
PPS Special Education Leadership Team
(Top Left to Right: Tilda Sorensen, Thomas Byrnes, Tomara Carmon-Rogers, Felicia Shepard, Tenisha Norvell, Jackie Tate, Teresa Howington-Vaughan, Lisa Gehring, Vanginette Benton.
Bottom Left to Right: Diane Hawkins, Nell King, Pamela Battle-Hardy, Marcy Pronovost)

                    Pamela Battle-Hardy, Coordinator of Special Education and Related Services

Portsmouth Public Schools

Office of Special Education & Related Services

2801 Turnpike Road * Portsmouth, Virginia 23707

757-393-8658 * Fax 757-393-5289

 Supervisor/Specialist School Assignment 
 Vanginette Benton-Supervisor Churchland Primary & Intermediate Schools

Simonsdale Elementary School

Victory Elementary School
 Tomara Carmon-Rogers-Supervisor Churchland Elementary School

Cradock Elementary School

I. C. Norcom High School
 Dr. Melissa Gilliam-Specialist Churchland Academy Elementary School

Douglass Park Elementary School
 Teresa Howington-Vaughan-Supervisor Hampton Roads Regional Jail

New Directions Center

Parkview Elementary School

Private/Residental Placements/CSA

SECEP Programs
 Tynikia Johnson-Specialist Waters Middle School

Churchland High School

Manor High School
 Kellen Knight-Specialist Churchland Preschool

Mt. Hermon Preschool

Olive Branch Preschool

 Terry Lyle-Specialist
Special Programs/Preschool
 Christopher Miller-Specialist Hodges Manor Elementary School

Waterview Elementary School
 Tenisha Norvell-Supervisor Lakeview Elementary School

Westhaven Elementary School
 Dr. Jackie Tate-Supervisor Cradock Middle School

Churchland Middle

Brighton Elementary School


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.